Q&A: A few minutes with Dallas Cowboys halftime performer Enrique Iglesias

Singer Enrique Iglesias is the featured halftime act at this year’s Dallas Cowboys Thanksgiving game. Iglesias’ performance will kick off the Salvation Army’s Red Kettle drive. The singer chatted with local media after his Wednesday night rehearsal at Cowboys Stadium.

Q: What are your thoughts as you get ready for the halftime show?

A: It’s nerve wracking … because I think most of the fans here, obviously, are here for football. I don’t know if they’re here for music.

Q: What do you think of Cowboys Stadium?

A: This is an impressive stadium. It’s my first time here. I think it’s the most beautiful stadium I’ve ever seen.

Q: Your thoughts about being involved in the Salvation Army’s Red Kettle Kickoff?

A: I think it’s a great cause. It’s the perfect time, Thanksgiving Day. It couldn’t be any better timing.

Q: Are you a football fan?

A: I watch a little bit. I’m more of a, I’ve got to say, I’m more of a soccer fan. But growing up in Miami — I moved there when I was 9 years old — obviously the NFL, sooner or later, you will get hooked on it.

Q: Do you have any plans while you are here in Dallas?

A: I’m just going to rest here tonight. I’ve been to Dallas a lot of times, it’s a beautiful city. It’s very well-kept. Probably in my top three cities in America to visit.

Q: What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?

A: I have a lot of things to be thankful for. One of the things is my career, doing something that I love. That’s one of those things, sometimes I complain and I catch myself and I say, ‘What am I complaining about, I get to do something that I love,’ which not a lot of people get to do.

Q: What do you usually do on Thanksgiving?

A: Either work or sleep. If I can get together with the family it’s a good time, but honestly if I’m not working I like to be sleeping.

Q: Is your girlfriend [Anna Kournikova] going to be at the game?

A: No. Why, you want to meet her?

dallasnews.com

One thought on “Q&A: A few minutes with Dallas Cowboys halftime performer Enrique Iglesias

  1. Hi Enrique Iglsias i have a question to for you I am a fan of the football to and you are my favorite Latin Singer you are the best all the time i really like your music to i aways listen to it all the time so then i hope you can if you a chance to I like to your friend on msn if you can let know and keep in touch with me if you a chance enrique if you can can i have your Cell Phone number to if you let me so i can show it to all of my friends Talia Marie McLean

Leave a Reply

